Keep Facebook Photos Private


Keep Facebook Photos Private

Download

Keep Facebook Photos Private

Whatever you set as your default sharing option (Public or Friends, for example) OR whatever you used as your last sharing option will appear by default next to a tiny down arrow.Just click on the audience selector button (shown next to a red arrow in the screenshot above) and you'll see various options for sharing the particular item you're posting.Don't forget, whatever you select here will become the default for the next item you post, too. Lifewire . (Alternatively, here's a big-picture overview of your Facebook privacy settings.> 02 of 04 How to Take Your Facebook Friends List Private Menu for controlling who sees your Facebook friends list. In addition to "Friends" or "Public," you can choose "Custom" and either create a list of people you want to see it or select an existing list you previously created.Change Individual Photo Privacy SettingFor individual photos that you posted through the Facebook publishing box, you can change the privacy settings by scrolling back through your Timeline or finding them on your Wall and clicking the audience selector or privacy button, as described above.Change Privacy Settings for All PhotosYou can select your "Wall Photos" Album, then click "Edit Album" and use that audience selector button to change the privacy setting on all the Wall/Timeline photos you've posted. (You can also click the lock icon next to the gear icon to see a shortened list of privacy options.)The first item listed is "Who can see my stuff"? The crucial option under it is "who can see my future posts?" By default, the sharing option selected (which appears in the middle column) is usually set to "Public," meaning everyone can see everything you post by default.To change the default so only your Facebook friends can see what you post, click the small "edit" button at far right, and you should see a small label at the bottom of the box that appears saying, "Public." (If you have previously selected "Friends" in your status update box, it will say "Friends" here instead of "Public." Click on either "Public" or "Friends" to see the full privacy sharing menu displayed in a drop-down menu. Submit Already answered Not a question Bad question Other EditRelated wikiHows How to Protect Your Private Information on Facebook How to Create a Facebook Profile How to Manage Facebook Privacy Options How to Make Friends Lists on Facebook How to Reveal a Fake Facebook Account How to Hide Your Profile on Facebook How to See Who Views Your Facebook Profile How to Find Out if You Have Been Restricted on Facebook How to Clean up a Facebook Virus How to Control Who Can Send You Messages on Facebook Sources and Citations Made Recently Uploaded 3 years ago Loading. 3 Select "Only me." This will make the post private so that only you have access to it. Just give your list of friends a name, and then you'll be able to select that list from the status update publishing box whenever you like.Make Facebook Private by Limiting Who Sees Your Friends ListThe second thing you should consider doing is changing the default setting for your Friends List, as shown on the next page. Remember these settings may vary from your general privacy settings unless you adjust them accordingly.No matter what your Facebook photo settings are, there are a few things privacy experts recommend when posting photos of your children. That shows you your main privacy options on one page. Please try again. You'll find this for each album in the Album list, or at the top of an open album. You're in! Thanks for signing up. Continue to 3 of 5 below. 03 of 04 A Public Facebook Profile or a Private Facebook Profile? Facebook profile privacy. .. Otherwise, if you send a broad public message one day, you may inadvertently wind up sending a very private message to the entire world tomorrow.With all the changes Facebook makes to its settings, it's a good idea to check your Facebook privacy settings fairly frequently. Direct Relief is a humanitarian nonprofit with a mission to improve the health and lives of people affected by poverty and emergencies. 03 of 05 Choose Your Privacy Settings To make your photos private, from the Settings menu, click on the link to Timeline and Tagging Settings in the left column menu. Please try again. Facebook offers tags as a way to identify or name people in photos and status updates, so it can link a particular user to a photo or status update published on Facebook.Many Facebook users tag their friends and even themselves in the photos they post because it makes those photos more visible to those who are in it and easier for others to find.Facebook provides a page on how tags work with photos.One thing to be aware of is that when you tag someone in your photo, all their friends can see that photo, too. SHARE PIN EMAIL . The best way is by clicking "privacy settings" in the drop-down menu under the little gear icon at the top right of your Facebook homepage. The photo tagging options are explained in greater detail on Page 3 of this article. Click the pencil icon (which stands for "edit") and you'll see two drop-down options as shown in the screen grab above on the left.Select the "Edit Privacy" option by clicking on it. On the desktop site, this will say the current privacy setting. Click on the small pencil "Edit" icon to the right of the box, and a drop-down menu showing the standard audience options appear.You will be selecting who you want to be able to see the information in each box. This will display the different privacy options for that photo. On the mobile site and app, it will just have the current setting's icon. A box will pop up with information about that album. The options are the same as for your friend's list.Next, let's look at how to control who sees your Facebook profile (read this article if you're confused about the difference between your profile, homepage, Wall and news feed.)You should always stop and think about whether your profile and Timeline/Wall reveal too much information about you. That way, your approval will be required before your friends can tag anyone in the photos that you post, too. Learn more, including about available controls: Cookies Policy.FacebookJoin or Log Into Facebook Email or PhonePasswordForgot account?Log InDo you want to join Facebook?Sign UpSign UpThis page isn't availableThe link you followed may be broken, or the page may have been removed.Go back to the previous page Go to News Feed Visit our Help CenterEnglish (US)NederlandsFryskPolskiTrkeDeutschFranais (France)EspaolPortugus (Brasil)ItalianoSign UpLog InMessengerFacebook LiteMobileFind FriendsPeoplePagesPlacesGamesLocationsCelebritiesMarketplaceGroupsRecipesSportsLookMomentsInstagramLocalAboutCreate AdCreate PageDevelopersCareersPrivacyCookiesAd ChoicesTermsHelpSettingsActivity Log Facebook 2018. Continue to 5 of 5 below. Subscribe nowit's free!Get tech deals from heres the thing delivered straight to your inbox 5a02188284

le code pour pirater un compte facebook
what to write for status in facebook
lenora 39;s hackensack facebook
most likes of a page on facebook
how to change facebook password in ipod
employers use facebook too for hiring
codice offerta facebook erg
facebook app profile views
aplikasi facebook utk hp java
facebook app f r nokia n95